Innovate in the largest port in Europe

Rotterdam: The forefront of global maritime innovation

As the center of the vibrant European port ecosystem, PortXL Rotterdam opens up limitless possibilities for maritime tech startups all over the world.

Unparalleled port & startup expertise

Back in 2015, we started the 1st maritime accelerator in the world. Now, PortXL has entered its 4th year running, with a vast network of partners, mentors and alumni.

Scale faster with deep connections

To date, our corporate partners like the Port of Rotterdam, Van Oord, and Shell have embarked on more than 80 pilot projects with startups.

Shakedown

Program
Timeline

  • September 2018
    Applications Open
  • December 2018
    Applications close
  • 18-19 February 2019
    Selection Days
  • 25 March 2019
    Start of 3-month acceleration program
  • 20 June 2019
    Shakedown
  • July- August 2019
    100 Day Plan

Rotterdam
Partners

Lead
Mentors

Bart van der Meer
Vopak

Donald Baan
Port of Rotterdam

Eddy Allefs
Nobelo

Frans van der Harst
Rotterdam Port Fund

Gerard van der Hoeven
Neveoh Management BV

Jaap Nederlof
City of Rotterdam

Giuseppe Petrina
Van Oord

Jeroen Schouten
Grasp

Job Voormolen
Van Oord

Joep van Leeuwen
City of Rotterdam

Jolke Helbing
Royal Haskoning DHV

Karin Govaerts
Rotterdam Port Fund

Korstiaan Zandvliet
Symbid

Liesbeth den Haan
Van Oord

Loek Beckerhoff
Innovation Quarter

Mark Noordhoek Hegt
Vopak

Mozafar Said
City of Rotterdam

Peter van Gemert
Van Oord

Philip van Alstede
Air Sea Port (ASP)

Richard Van der Pluym
EY

Roberto Reyes
4R

Sander Steenbrink
Boskalis

Sebastian Henrion
Boskalis

Selinde van Raalte
Boskalis

Alumni

2016

2017

2018

Rotterdam
Team

Carolien Sandee
Director
carolien.sandee@portxl.org

Esther Lokhorst
Startups & Mentors
esther.lokhorst@portxl.org

Paul Jansen
Finance & Legal
paul.jansen@portxl.org

Vincent Vinkoert
Business Developer
vincent.vinkoert@portxl.org

Philip Roos
Partner Management
philip.roos@portxl.org

Mariska Schuhmacher
Events
mariska.schuhmacher@portxl.org

Michael Calnan
Project Assistant
michael.calnan@portxl.org

Mitja Caboni
Project Assistant
mitja.caboni@portxl.org


All Rights ReservedPortXL 2018